jamila4

Why to love libraries.

Posted on: February 20, 2011

Every individual has his or her own reasons for loving or not loving the library. Most people are unaware of the benefits and even the programs that the library has to offer. Even before I starting off in this field of study, was not privy to all the programs that the National Library had to offer. As I learnt though, you can get so caught up in spending time there and learning new things that it can be hard at to imagine the library any other way or as a boring place that it is often depicted as. So when I viewed this link I could not help but imagine what it would be like if everyone viewed the library this way.

http://www.boingboing.net/2011/02/07/alan-moore-loves-lib.html

2 Responses to "Why to love libraries."

I was not aware of all the programmes available to me, that libraries had to offer. It was not until I started this library studies programme that i became aware. I really do love libraries.

I myself did not know what the library truly entailed before I started this degree. It is a pleasant place where one can acquire information on every level.

Leave a Reply

