jamila4

Missing Libraries

Posted on: March 16, 2016

When I embarked on my quest to be educated in library studies, I just felt that I loved libraries. I loved the idea of them. I loved the peaceful atmosphere. I knew it would cater to my introvert needs.  When I worked in the library, I felt that my dreams at come true. Its everything I hoped for and everything I wanted. Yet some that I did not want. I made the terrible decision of leaving the library I was working in at the time and have yet to find one again. My needs feel unfulfilled. I beat myself cause I have not set foot in one sooo long. I wasted my education. I wasted my time. I am currently at cross roads at what I am doing with my life. My current jobs makes me depressed and tired. I have no desire to get any of my work completed. I just do not want to do it anymore. I am young, I can find another library, but how long will it take? Time flies so quickly. Will i remain unfulfilled because I feel that I need to be in a library?

Leave a Reply

